CSIR in the news..

An aggregation of news on the web about CSIR and its laboratories

PM’s address at the CSIR Foundation Day

“I am delighted to join you on the 70th Foundation Day of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research. Dr. Brahmachari just reminded me of a personal attribute that I happen to share with the Council – we were both born on 26th September. I can think of no better company than this illustrious gathering of men and women of science, with whom to have my first public engagement on this very special day.

With your indulgence, I could stretch my association with the Council fraternity even farther. Dr. Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar, the man whose memory we cherish today, came to this city from Lahore with a dream to build the chain of CSIR’s national Laboratories. I followed him with a more modest dream of my own, to make a fresh beginning in free India, though in the tragedy and chaos of Partition that forced this choice upon my family, to dream was indeed to dare! ……

Read the full text of the PM’s speech at: http://pmindia.nic.in/content_print.php?nodeid=1230&nodetype=2

Written by csirindia

October 6, 2012 at 9:25 am

Posted in CSIR

